Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre 4* – hotel review

Hotel Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre is 4-Star hotel located at Grzybowska 63 in Capitol’s city centre. Not long ago it had 5-Stars, but for many different reasons has been decided to downgrade its rating. It doesn’t mean poorer service, but more about it later on.

2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 016

Warsaw Hilton has been opened in March 2007. Even though general refurbishment wasn’t done since then, hotel looks very good considering its 7 years of service.

2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 167

For the most demanding guests hotel provides exclusive car rental Supercar Club. It is located on level -3 and includes cars like Lamborghini Aventador, Ferrari F12 Berlinetta, Ferrari FF, Ferrari 458 Italia, Maserati Quattroporte GTS, Bentley Conti Flying Spur and Aston Martin Rapide. Additionally, there is a choice of various Porsche, Nissan, Mercedes, Subaru and Chevrolet cars.

2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 172

Room

Our 64 square meters corner apartment Executive Corner Suite no. 2113 was located on 21st floor. There were two rooms – large bedroom with king-size bed and living room featuring sofa, chair, desk, table and LCD TV. In addition, there were minibar (with alcohol, sweets, nuts and … condoms Durex) along with tea and coffee making facilities. We were welcomed by bottle of champagne in the bucket of ice and fruits placed in our room, which was very nice gesture. 

2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 079 2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 271 2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 010
2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 016 2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 027 2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 270

We had superfast wireless internet connection in our room.

hilton_warsaw_internet

Our view from the window was sensational. Given the fact that on this occasion the Polish Army military parade took place we had an extraordinary views.

2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 192 2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 198 2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 200

Bathroom

Our apartment had a large bathroom with bath and separate shower, which was also a toilet and a separate, second toilet. It is very good solution not only for business customers but also for tourists for example families with children. In the bathroom we found number of clean towels and set of cosmetics available in all Hilton hotels.

2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 071 2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 004 2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 131_900px_pawipl

Breakfast

The choice of two places was available when it came to breakfast. We could go to Executive Lounge or Meza restaurant. To make sure we can compare their offers, we visited both. Meza restaurant offered wider choice of hot and cold dishes, although lounge offered much nicer, intimate atmosphere. Additionally, Meza’s chef served omelets with ham, cheese, chives, peppers and many more.Also, there was large selection of breads, meats, fruit and dietary food – sprouts, yogurt, cottage cheese, etc.

2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 005 2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 012 2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 016
2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 020 2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 031 2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 046
2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 050 2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 096 2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 023

Executive Lounge

Executive Lounge was located on the top floor, however it has been moved to, maybe less convenient, ground and first floor. Newly build facility is much more spacious and modern with amazing, colorful design. This is the first hotel we visited where the popular „exec” is at the front desk level. You can use the Internet there at Lenovo ThinkCenter terminals.  As already mentioned in the Lounge the breakfast is served along with cocktails and snacks in the evening. For dinner we had fish and other delicacies which you can see in the pictures.

2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 061 2014-08-15 Hilton Warsaw 065 2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 222
2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 244 2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 252 2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 226

SPA & Wellness

Fitness club Holmes Place Premium considered one of the best in Warsaw is located next to the Hilton Hotel. It features a good-sized pool with swimming lanes and aqua aerobics, small and large hot tub, sauna, solarium and well equipped gym. This facility is not a part of Hilton Hotel, however guests have free entry. Unfortunately, the place was so busy at the time, we didn’t want to disturb by making photos, so we don’t have any to show you.

2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 281 2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 284 2014-08-14 Hilton Warsaw 285

Summary

Hilton Warsaw has been rated as 6th class in Hilton Honors loyalty program, however it has only 4. Why ’only’? In our opinion service is offered on a strong 5 * level. Very tasty food, pleasant and helpful staff. It is located a little bit out of way, 15 minutes walk from Central Station. Tram stop is located 300 meters from the hotel, so there’s an access to public transport. Hotel parking lot with 350 spaces is relatively expensive (120 PLN per day) and that’s probably the only downside of Hilton Hotel.

Full gallery

Contact

Hotel Hilton Warsaw Hotel & Convention Centre

Grzybowska 63 street,
00-844 Warsaw, Poland
TEL: +48-22-356 5555
FAX: 48-22-356 5556
info.warsaw@hilton.com

(Justyna Osiecka, Paweł Jakubowski)

Comments

comments

last_minut_wezyr Image Banner 468 x 60